The newly constructed fire station of the municipality of Sallapadan was formally opened by Mayor Nenita Cardenas with Gov. Joy Bernos, Municipal Fire Marshall Marlou Domingo, Provincial Fire Marshal Alex Testado, Regional Director Ma. Sofia Mendoza, and Fire Director Leonard Bañago on March 20, 2019.


According to Provincial Fire Marshal Alex Testado, it was the 11th fire station in the province. The other fire stations in the province are located in Bangued, Bucay, Dolores, La Paz, Tayum, Peñarrubia, Pidigan, San Quintin, Licuan-Baay, and Villaviciosa.


The Sallapadan fire station is headed by Municipal Fire Marshal Marlou Domingo with 7 Bureau of Fire personnel.

Tesdado said that after almost two years of renting for a place to stay, Sallapadan now has its own station for their firefighters. He also said that the Bureau of Fire Protection is looking forward to a more efficient response against fire incidents in Sallapadan.

Testado said that through the collaboration of the LGUs and BFP-CAR, each LGU in the province will be able to have their own fire stations. Currently,  the Municipalities of Malibcong, Tayum, Bucloc, Tubo, Manabo, San Isidro, and Pilar’s lot for their fire stations are being processed by the Mines and Geosciences Bureau to ensure the safety of the area.