Forty three three-termer outgoing punong barangays were recognized for the public service they have extended to their barangays and to the province during the Provincial Barangay Congress and first ever Mass Oath Taking of newly elected barangay officials on June 14, 2018, at DWCB gym.

A plaque of recognition was handed to the barangay officials by the Provincial Liga ng mga Barangay President Ma. Sylvia V. Go, Abra PPO Provincial Director Wilson Soliba, DILG Abra Provincial Director Millicent Cariño, Governor Joy Bernos, PNP Regional Director Rolando Z Nana, Congressman JB Bernos, Vice Governor Ronald Balao-as, and AFP Major Felipe Jaramilla.